• 12 Peaks Trophy


12 peaks, 28 lifts and a total ascent of 10,000 metres

There's no doubt about it, the 12 Peaks Trophy is the sportiest way to appreciate the new ski route in all its scale and glory.

The new ski trail takes you over 12 peaks and through 5 valleys in the ski resort – from Zauchensee to Alpendorf. The challenge: a total ascent of 10,000 metres and scaling the 12 most beautiful peaks in the region. A black or red trophy is awarded depending on how long you take to complete the circuit.

How it works

To receive the black pole emblem, register in advance at 12peakstrophy.at, enter your ski pass number and off you go. After you have skied all 30 lifts and 46 kilometers of slopes, your well-deserved award will be waiting for you at the lift ticket offices. There is a separate summit pass for the red pole emblem, which you can pick up at one of the lift ticket offices. Each of the 12 summit crosses has a corresponding stamp. You have the entire ski season to visit the 12 summits and collect the stamps. As soon as your stamp pass is full, you will receive the popular red pole emblem at the lift ticket office.

Tips for the 12 Peaks Trophy

  • Make sure you give yourself enough time and adapt your skiing style to your ability and fitness.
  • You can start the 12 Peaks Tour from anywhere in the ski resort. Of course, the shortest option is to start in either Zauchensee or Alpendorf.
  • The route runs along blue and red slopes. You can avoid the four black slopes, so the trail is also manageable for families.
  • Need a break? Stop off at one of the ski huts along the 12 Peaks Tour at any time to refuel.
©  (c) Christian Fischbacher / Flachau Tourismus
©  (c) Christian Fischbacher / Flachau Tourismus
©  (c) Roland Loipold / Zauchensee Liftgesellschaft

Interactive map of 12 Peaks Tour

Do you want to allow Intermaps?

Allows the inclusion of intermaps content. By allowing this option, you accept the privacy policy of INTERMAPS AG.