123 + 11 km pure Mountainbike-Emotion

Stoneman Taurista

+++ News Area +++

Re-routing of the Stoneman Taurista

Exclusively for the 2020 & 2021 season, the track  deviates from its origin. While facing the same 4500m vertical, you’ll experience an entirely new section. Due to constructions works between Flachau and Wagrain, the checkpoints Grießenkar and Edelweiß-Alm as well as the bikepark Wagrain won’t be part of the the track. Instead, there will be a new checkpoint: Following the climb of the Ginausattel noth of Wagrain, the track ascends to the peak of the scenic Hochgründeck at an altitude of 1800 meters. Traversing Eben im Pongau the track leads back to the original route.

360° Panorama

Are you looking for a really unique adventure? Then come to Flachau for the Stoneman Taurista! Here in the heart of the Salzburger mountains the ultimate mountain bike challenge is waiting for you: the 123 + 11 kilometres and mighty 4,500 metres of climbs take you through idyllic valleys with lots of mountain pastures, past glittering mountain lakes and offer you magnificent views from the peaks. You’ll be captivated by the overwhelming 360° Alpine panorama from the top.

The Route

The new and exclusive Austria edition of the Stoneman has been designed to be completed in 3 stages and leads from Flachau to Wagrain-Kleinarl, over the Hochgründeck and the ridges of the Aigenberg. Via Altenmarkt-Zauchensee it then climbs up to the Rossbrand at 1,768 metres near Radstadt. An overwhelming 360° panoramic view of 150 striking Alpine peaks, such as the Dachstein, the Bischofsmütze and the Hohe Tauern with the Großglockner crowns the ascent. The Stoneman Taurista then heads southwards to the picturesque alpine landscape of the Oberhüttensee, a lake at 1,860 metres, nestled in the craggy and rugged mountains of the Schladminger and Radstädter Tauern. With the ultimate climb up to 2,110 metres, the mountainbike challenge Stoneman Taurisa then passes through the winter sports mecca of Obertauern and back to Flachau.

On tour with Roland Stauder

Ready for the experience? Conquer the Stoneman Taurista in silver together with Stoneman founder Roland Stauder from August 19 to 22, 2021 and experience not only the Stoneman challenge but also the unique 360-degree Alpine panorama and the unique Stoneman spirit. On top there’s a cool supporting program!

Feel the Stoneman Taurista

Feel the Stoneman Taurista

123+11 km pure Mountainbike-Emotion

Stoneman Taurista

+++ Umleitung auf dem Stoneman Taurista +++

2020 und 2021 gibt es eine Besonderheit: Gleiche Höhenmeter, aber ein etwas anderes Erlebnis. Wegen Bauarbeiten zwischen Flachau und Wagrain werden in dieser Saison die Checkpoints Grießenkar und Edelweiß-Alm sowie der Bikepark Wagrain nicht angefahren. Dafür wird es zeitweise einen neuen Checkpoint geben: Über den Ginausattel nördlich von Wagrain geht es hinauf zum malerischen Hochgründeck auf 1.800 Metern Höhe. Durch Eben im Pongau geht es zurück auf die Originalroute.

360° Panorama

Ihr seid auf der Suche nach einer besonderen Herausforderung? Dann nichts wie auf nach Flachau zum Stoneman Taurista! Hier, mitten in den Salzburger Bergen wartet das ultimative Mountainbike-Abenteuer Stoneman auf euch: 123 + 11 Kilometer und gewaltige 4.500 Höhenmeter entlang idyllischer Almtäler, glitzernden Bergseen und aussichtsreicher Gipfel. Dort wird euch das überwältigende 360° Alpen-Panorama in seinen Bann ziehen.

Am 10. Juni 2021 beginnt die neue Stoneman Taurista Mountainbike-Saison!

Die Route

Die neue exklusive Österreich-Ausgabe des Stonemans ist in 3 Etappen konzipiert, führt von Flachau nach Wagrain-Kleinarl über das Hochgründeck und den Bergrücken des Aigenberges. Über Altenmarkt-Zauchensee geht es hinauf zum 1.768 m hohen Rossbrand bei Radstadt. Ein überwältigender 360° Panoramablick über 150 markante Alpengipfel, wie Dachstein, Bischofsmütze und die Hohen Tauern mit dem Großglockner, krönt die Auffahrt. Der Stoneman Taurista passiert in Richtung Süden auf 1.860 m die malerische Almlandschaft des Oberhüttensees – eingebettet in die schroffen, rauen Berge der Schladminger und Radstädter Tauern. Mit dem 2.110 m hohen Köningsanstieg führt die Mountainbike-Challenge Stoneman Taurista auch durch das Wintersport-Mekka Obertauern und zurück nach Flachau.

Stoneman Taurista - Das Bike Erlebnis im Salzburger Land, Österreich
Stoneman Taurista - Das Bike Erlebnis im Salzburger Land, Österreich
Stoneman Taurista - Das Bike Erlebnis im Salzburger Land, Österreich

Fühl den Stoneman Spirit

Fühl den Stoneman Spirit